The BFA’s governance structure is described in detail in our Constitution. Members of the Association elect an Executive Committee, which consists of the officers of the Association (President, Vice-President, and Past President, Secretary and Treasurer), and it is the Executive that is charged with administering the affairs of the Association.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the President (Chair); the Vice-President; the immediate Past President; the Treasurer; and the Secretary.

  • President: Melissa Jean (Chair)
  • Vice-President and Chief Negotiator: Jennifer Sutton
  • Treasurer: Jasna Twynstra
  • Secretary: Dominick Grace